Documents staying in checked-out state
In case that ReplaceMagic configuration is set to check-out/check-in documents,
if during document processing after check-out but before checking-in documents, we experience SharePoint throttling (error message 429 or 503), which will cause that document is skipped, document might stay checked-out. Unfortunately, this cannot be controlled so if this is concern please do not use check-out/check-in functionality.
Side effect when check-out/check-in functionality is not used is that ReplaceMagic will not be able to keep publish (major/minor version) or approval status as check-out/check-in is required for it.